Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Tourism Tax Advisory Board

Tooele County Tourism Grant Tax

The primary purpose of the Tourism Tax Grant process is to provide financial support for the promotion of recreation, tourism, film production, and conventions. It is also intended to provide financial support for the maintenance and operations of convention meeting rooms, exhibit halls, visitor information centers, museums, sports and recreation facilities, and other related facilities. 

To be eligible for consideration, grant applications must be received no later than Monday, February 4, 2019 by 5:00 PM.  In all cases, please refer to the online resources noted above for additional details, including where submissions should be sent.

***There are no exceptions to the deadline*** 


What is the mission of the board?

Advise the County Commission on the best use of revenues collected from the transient room tax and the tourism, recreation, cultural, and convention facilities tax.

Are the Board Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.



Four (4) years. Three members are appointed to an initial term of two years. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms.


Tourism Tax Advisory Board Members



Email: Tourism Tax Advisory Board


Clint Thomsen, Chairman
Museums and Historical Sites
Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Angelo Geovjian
Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Denise McArthur, Vice Chairman
Hotel and Lodging
Term Expires: 12/31/2019
Dixon Hunt
Conventions & Exhibitions
Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Carrie Cushman
Hotel and Lodging
Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Russ Steadman
Outdoor Recreation
Term Expires: 12/31/2018
Tracy Shaw
Term Expires: 12/31/2021
Shawn Milne, Commissioner
Chad Fullmer
Term Expires: 12/31/2019
















Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100