Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Change of Government Study Committee

2017-2018 Form of Government Recommendation Report

Tooele County Proposition 14 Study Committee


By 2016 General Election.



Per State Code, the Study will be facilitated by 7 to 11 local volunteers selected to perform the following duties: A) Hold public hearings and community forums to get citizen input; B) Study Tooele County's government and the alternative options; C) Determine whether the county's government could be significantly improved by changing the form of county government; D) Report on its findings within 1 year.



As appointed by the Appointment Committee.



One year.

Committee Members

Rob Clausing Richard Mitchell
J. Whitney Cook Howard Murray
Brett Coombs Daniel Pacheco
Robin Douglas Kent Sagers
Brenda Faddis Maria Sweeten
Eric Gumbrecht  


Email: Change of Government Study




Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100