Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Trails Committee



What is the mission of the Board?

(1) Develop environmentally, ecologically, and biologically sensitive plans for the trail system based on the General Plan, stakeholder/landowner plans/vision, user needs, standards, and public input;

(2) Establish recommended plans and goals;

(3) Make policy recommendations to government agencies;

(4) Educate the public and promote implementation of trail plans;

(5) Recommend acquisition of property and easements for trail systems;

(6) Design and develop trails; and

(7) Promote economic development and tourism in the county.



Are the Board Members paid?

The Board Members are not paid.


Meeting Schedule





Trails Committee Board Members

Jerry Caldwell
Implementation Manager, Chairman
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

+Stu Paulick
Tooele/Equestrian and Non-Motorized Uses
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Leland Roberts
Commercial Involvement, Vice Chairman
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Kim Clausing
Public Health and Well-Being
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Paul Dart
Tourism and Economic Aspects
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Jerry Hurst
Commercial Partnership & Railroad Involvement
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Joel Liddell
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

+Dave Bern
Disability and ADA Users
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

+Russ Steadman
Outlying Areas
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Kip Porter
Motorized Uses
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Commissioner, Shawn Milne
Tourism & Economic Development

Commissioner, Myron Bateman

+2nd Term



Email: Trails Committee



Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100